Skip to main content

Cowan Lake Sailing Association
Cowan Lake Sailing Association
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Login or navigation issues:
ClubExpress Support Line
7:30am-6:00pm CST Mon-Fri
866-457-2582 or
Email monitored outside
above support hours

Data or content issues:
CLSA Webmaster
HomeMarcotte Award

Marcotte Award

The Marcotte award is presented each year to a member who has distinguished him/herself for contributions above and beyond their duties to CLSA. The award honors the first recipient, Ed & Doris Marcotte ,who designed and supervised the construction of our shelterhouse.

1980 Ed & Doris Marcotte
1981 Dennis Kreimer
1982 Jim Menzies
1983 Ray Simonson
1984 Nancy Evans
1985 Clare Weinshenker
1986 Bob Hadeler
1987 Mark Schoenberger
1988 Betty Duncan
1989 Guy and LaDonna Crossley
1990 Bob Hadeler
1991 John Emmerich
1992 Bob Fremont
1993 Dave Rosekrans
1994 Jack and Nancy Rudy
1995 Bob Peterson
1996 Tim and Wanda Barrett
1997 Dave Aubel
1998 Ken Irwin
1999 George Leet
2000 Stephan Yovan
2001 Doug Fisher
2002 Mike Shayeson
2003 Pete Japikse
2004 Bud Annenberg
2005 Judy Hearn
2006 Karen McGee
2007 Ken Werremeyer & Ellen Dugan
2008 Alice Shoemaker
2009 Patty Lawrence
2010 John Eilers
2011  Mark Shoemaker
2012  Matt Vallo
2013  Tim Gilliland
2014  Connie Rosekrans
2015  Ed Hatfield
2016  Jim Blackburn